• kantorecords

KNTR004 OVO - Dance Of Swords

Oceanvs Orientalis' new release, titled Dance of Swords is three-track EP that will arrive through Kanto Records label established by the artist himself, in digital format only on September 7, 2018.

The EP is a culmination of intermittent composing made by Oceanvs Orientalis amid his extensive touring schedule during the past 12-month period. Mixed and recorded in various locations from Ibiza to New York to Istanbul the EP consists tracks cherry picked to form a conceptual testament to Spain based producer's ever-continuing creative streak while on the road.

The first track that bears the same name as the EP, is built upon a nicely curated beat led by a punchy bass line. It has the potential to stir up the dance floors with its upbeat tempo. Whereas the second track of the EP is a six-minute-long melodic stream named Truths of Relativity peppered with some twangy beats and portrays a subtle yet tempered texture. The third and last track of the EP is named Volga the Horse, and it features Rami Abousabe of Brooklyn-based duo Bedouin on guitars.

The cover image of the EP, deftly shot by aspiring Turkish photographer Onur Girit, is a match made in heaven with the general mood of the EP.

Click on cover artwork to listen!


© 2018 KANTO RECORDS, All Rights Reserved

  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon